Board of Directors and Staff | Connecticut Food Bank

Connecticut Foodshare Board of Directors

Beth Henry, Chair

Alfred D. Watts, Vice Chair
Cornerstone Christian Center

Pete Sannizzaro, Treasurer
Community Member

Arlene Putterman, Secretary
Community Member

Jason Jakubowski, Ex Officio
President & Chief Executive Officer

Max Barry

Tom Buckingham
Nassau Financial Group

Kristen Cooksey Stowers, PhD
Rudd Center for Food Policy and Obesity at the University of Connecticut

Jenny Chou
Wiggin and Dana LLP

Molly Devanney
Highland Park Market

Harry Garafalo
Garafalo Markets LLC

Joe Gianni
Bank of America

Katie Hunlock
Community Member

Maria Paredes
Beacon Communities LLC

Heather Smith-Jaser
PKF O’Connor Davies

Wendy Wahl
Guardian Life

Diana Zhang
Bridgewater Associates, Neighbor Share

Honorary Board

William Dyson
Former State Representative

Connecticut Foodshare Staff

For general inquiries to Connecticut Foodshare, call (203) 469-5000 or email us.

Connecticut Foodshare Senior Leadership Team

Jason Jakubowski, President & CEO

Jeff Bartholomay, Chief Financial Officer

Beverly Catchpole, Chief Giving Officer

Brittney Cavaliere, Senior Director of Strategy

Johanna Fitzgerald, Chief People Officer

Jennie Hirsch, Chief of Staff

Scott Kemp, Chief Operations Officer

Tyler Kleykamp, Chief Data & Impact Officer

Kathryn Mastandrea, Senior Director of Major Gifts

Miranda Muro, Senior Director of Network Relations

Monica Obrebski, Chief Marketing & Communications Officer

Chris O’Rourke, Chief Network & Program Officer

Tino Rovero, Senior Director of Operations

Paul Shipman, Senior Director of Network Resources


Britt’ny Allen, Food Donations Coordinator

YoMarie Alvarado, Driver

Don Anderson, Retail Donations Coordinator

Alecia Andrews, Network Relations Representative

Mike Angus, Warehouse Specialist

Doug Averill, Warehouse Specialist

Edna Bailey, Director of Volunteer Services

Peter Bellacicco, Driver/Warehouse Specialist

Maleek Bennett, Driver

Jaymie Betancourt, Warehouse Specialist

Michaela Blain, Volunteer & Community Coordinator

Beth Boehm, Network Relations Representative

Ben Brennan, Donor Relations Manager

Timothy Buzzee, Corporate Giving Manager

Cat Carmack, General Manager, Bridgeport

Manuel Casanova, Warehouse Lead

Malik Chaney, Warehouse Technician

Kevin Cornell, Graphic Designer

Kathleen Daley, Warehouse Specialist

Maurice Davis, Warehouse Specialist

Rafael Davis, Warehouse Specialist

Jason Delieto, Warehouse Specialist

Karen DeLucia, Controller

David DeMaio, Director of Warehouse Operations

Kate Farrar, Program Specialist, Institute for Hunger Research & Solutions

Rhafton Fearing, Warehouse Specialist

Robert Flynn, Driver/Warehouse Specialist

Richard Foster, Driver/Warehouse Specialist

Leroy Francis, Driver

Christine Franzosa, Director of IT

Stuart French, Stewardship Manager

David Gerena Albert, Driver

Arelys Gonzalez, Donor Services Coordinator

Frederick Goodman, Manager of Retail Donations & Partnerships

Sherry Grant, Network & Program Support Manager

Marcella Guarino, Retail Donations Coordinator

Cesar Herrera, Transportation Coordinator

Cristhian Herrera, General Manager, Bloomfield

Rich Hiscox, Director of Facilities

Sarah Hopkins, Inventory Control & Operations Manager

Daryl Janis, Maintenance Specialist

Mieshie Jenkins, Director of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Diane Johnson, Receptionist

Jennifer Johnson, Director of Data & Analytics

Joe Karas, Warehouse Specialist

Fran Laureano, Assistant Warehouse Manager

Chuck Leonard, Product Reclamation Specialist

Janice Lewis, Network Relations Representative

Amy Lloyd, Network & Program Impact Analyst

Maureen Lord, Office Manager

Joshua Maldonado, Warehouse Specialist

Al Marino, Director of Corporate & Community Giving

Everette Medley, Warehouse Specialist

Jessie Mongillo, Accounting Manager

Krystle Moore Spell, Program Coordinator, Institute for Hunger Research & Solutions

Carlos Moreno, Warehouse Specialist

Whitney Ovitt, Driver/Warehouse Specialist

Nik Otero, Driver

Michael Patterson, Driver/Warehouse Specialist

Christopher Pazdan, Warehouse Specialist

Nina Peck, Community Giving Manager

Laura Perzan, Payroll & Benefits Manager

Jennifer Petagine, Retail Donations Coordinator

Kelsey Phelan, Community Programs Coordinator Western Region

James Porrazzo, Driver/Warehouse Specialist

Alan Prior, Driver

Deb Ramada, Manager of Data & Analytics

Merry Renduchintala, Marketing & Communications Manager

Jacqueline Riberdy, Community Coalition Builder

Kristen Richardson, Food Safety & Compliance Manager

Edwin Rivera, Warehouse Specialist

Laura Roberts, Program Manager, SNAP Outreach

Keith Roland, Warehouse Specialist

Ruty Roman, SNAP Outreach Representative

Carolyn Russell, Director of Food Strategy & Distribution

Cynthia Sandoval, Customer Service Representative

Amalio Santiago, Warehouse Lead, Ext. 342

Sarah Santora, Director of Community Programs

Gina Seay, Volunteer Services Specialist

Daniel Serra, Purchasing Manager

Gary Sherwood, Driver

Paula Siebers, Training & Resource Developer

Norm Smith, Driver

Rodney Smith, Driver/Warehouse Specialist

Keith Springfield, Driver

Cheryl Thompson, Philanthropy Officer

Huwerl Thornton, Community Program Coordinator Eastern Region

Randolph Thurlow, Driver/Warehouse Specialist

Miguel Velazquez, Food Donation Utilization Supervisor

Sylvia Velky, Distribution Coordinator

Vinh Vuong, Network Relations Representative

Charles Williams, Warehouse Specialist

Dyani Williams, Receptionist

Rachel Zovich, Director of Fleet Operations